Campground Amenities

Members & their family enjoy Northern Lights RV Resort campground amenities with a private year-round membership campground, guaranteed availability of campsites, free RV storage & RV valet service, restaurant, pool, live music, & a full lineup of recreational activities.

Unique CAMPGROUND

Private Membership Campground for RVs, Trailers, Campers, Glamping, Tenting, Chalets, & Cabins

GUARANTEED CAMPSITES

RV Park Camping Year-Round, Guaranteed Campsites for You & Your Family, Secure Community & 24/7 Patrol

YEAR-ROUND RECREATION

Seasonal Activities, Year-Round Full Recreation Program, Restaurant, Music, Pool, Events

RV STORAGE & VALET

On-Site RV Storage Year-Round & RV Valet Delivery Service to Your Camping Site

CURRENT RV Park Amenities

  • 50 unserviced campsites, 20 Amp power available
  • Can accomodate RV units up to 45 feet
  • Comfort Station with Washrooms & Heated Showers
  • BBQ Picnic Shelter & Group Shelter Area
  • Campsites available for Tenting, Motorcycle, & Group Camping
  • Hiking & Walking Trails
  • Nearby Access to North Saskatchewan River
  • Activity Center
  • Office
  • Picnic Tables, Fire Rings, Firewood
  • Unserviced Cabin
  • Playground
  • Adult Center, Dry Ribs, Wings, Drinks, Refreshments
  • Orienteering, Geocaching, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, ATV & Snowmobiling, Skating, Tobogganing

Camping AMENITIES under construction

  • Serviced Drive-Through Campsites & Back-In Sites
  • Dump Station
  • Wildlife Pond
  • Perimeter Hiking & Walking Trail
  • Graded Roads
  • RV Storage Compound
  • Bear Proof Garbage & Recycling Bins
  • Playgrounds
  • Security Gate

Future Resort Development

  • Serviced Drive-Through & Back-In Campsites
  • Family Fun Centers
  • Outdoor Stage & Movie Theatre
  • Mobile Honey Wagon
  • Guided Horseback & Sleigh Rides
  • Heated Pools & Hot Tubs
  • Comfort Station with Washrooms, Heated Showers, Changerooms, & Laundry Facilities
  • Serviced & Unserviced Chalets, Chalet Style Lodging, & Cabins
  • Convenience Store, Concession, & Snack Bar
  • Day Use Area, Splashpark, & Educational Playground
  • BMX Pump Track & Skate Park
  • Multi Sport Courts
  • Recreation Centers
  • Stargazing Viewing Deck & High Power Telescope
  • Ziplines

Campground Activities

  • Camping
  • Tenting
  • Swimming
  • Recreation Center
  • Northern Lights Bingo Nights Every Tuesday & Thursday at 7pm
  • Horseshoe Tournament Every Saturday at 9am at the horseshoe pits
  • Kids Summer Camp Every Morning at 8am
  • Photography walks
  • Snowshoeing
  • Snowmobiling
  • Archery
  • Zipline
  • Orienteering & Geocaching
  • Treasure Hunt
  • BMX Pump Track
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • Pathways, Hiking & Walking Trails
  • Horseback Riding & Guided Horseback Ride Tours
  • Sleigh Rides
  • Picnic Tables
  • Skating
  • Tobogganing
  • Sports
  • Stargazing Nights
  • ATV & Quading
  • Fire Pits, Bonfires, & Marshmallow Roasts
  • Dog Trails & Off-Leash Dog Parks
  • Skateboarding Halfpipe & Quarterpipe
  • Biking & Bike Trails
  • Pickle Ball & Bocce Ball

Campground Events

September 2021

  • Labour Day Long Weekend on Friday September 3 2021 - Monday September 6 2021
  • Labour Day on Monday September 6 2021
  • USA Labor Day on Monday September 6 2021
  • Member Greeting Night - Dry Ribs, Wings, Drinks, & Refreshments on Saturday September 11 2021 at 7pm in the Adult Center
  • Open Mic Jam Session on Saturday September 18 2021 at 4pm on stage in the Entertainment Venue Shelter


October 2021

  • Thanksgiving Long Weekend on Friday October 8 2021 - Monday October 11 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day on Monday October 11 2021
  • USA Columbus Day on Monday October 11 2021
  • Halloween Costume Party on Saturday October 30 2021
  • Halloween on Sunday October 31 2021


November 2021

  • USA Election Day on Tuesday November 2 2021
  • Daylight Saving Time Ends Celebration on Sunday November 7 2021 
  • Remembrance Day on Thursday November 11 2021
  • USA Veterans Day on Thursday November 11 2021
  • USA Thanksgiving Day on Thursday November 25 2021


December 2021

  • Christmas Eve on Friday December 24 2021
  • Christmas Day on Saturday December 25 2021
  • Boxing Day on Sunday December 26 2021
  • New Year's Eve on Friday December 31 2021


January 2022

  • New Year's Day Festival on Saturday January 1 2022
  • Winter Sleigh Rides & Hot Chocolate Weekends


February 2022

  • Groundhog Day Evening Dinner
  • Valentine's Day & Friendship Day Party
  • Family Day Long Weekend Event


March 2022

  • Winter Skating & Tobogganing Weekends
  • Daylight Saving Time Starts Celebration on Sunday March 13 2022
  • St Patrick's Day Dinner Party


April 2022

  • Good Friday Dinner on Friday April 15 2022
  • Easter Long Weekend Getaway on Friday April 15 2022 - Monday April 18 2022
  • Easter Egg Hunt & Photos with the Easter Bunny on Saturday April 16 2022
  • Easter Evening Party on Saturday April 16 2022
  • Easter Dinner on Sunday April 17 2022


May 2022

  • Cinco de Mayo Mexican Party
  • Mother's Day Appreciation Party & Dinner on Sunday May 8 2022
  • Victoria Day May Long Weekend on Friday May 20 2022 - Monday May 23 2022
  • USA Memorial Day Weekend on Friday May 27 2022 - Monday May 30 2022


June 2022

  • Father's Day Appreciation Party & Dinner on Sunday June 19 2022


July 2022

  • Canada Day on Friday July 1 2022
  • USA Independence Day on Monday Jul 4 2022


August 2022

  • Heritage Day Long Weekend on Friday July 29 2022 - Monday August 1 2022
  • Heritage Day on Monday August 1 2022


September 2022

  • Labour Day Long Weekend on Friday August 2 2022 - Monday September 5 2022
  • Labour Day on Monday September 5 2022
  • USA Labor Day on Monday September 5 2022


October 2022

  • Thanksgiving Long Weekend on Friday October 7 2022 - Monday October 10 2022
  • Thanksgiving Day on Monday October 10 2022
  • USA Columbus Day on Monday October 10 2022
  • Halloween Costume Party on Sunday October 30 2022
  • Halloween on Monday October 31 2022


November 2022

  • Daylight Saving Time Ends Celebration on Sunday November 6 2022
  • USA Election Day on Tuesday November 8 2022
  • Remembrance Day on Friday November 11 2022
  • USA Veterans Day on Friday November 11 2022
  • USA Thanksgiving Day on Thursday November 24 2022


December 2022

  • Christmas Eve on Saturday December 24 2022
  • Christmas Day on Sunday December 25 2022
  • Boxing Day on Monday December 26 2022
  • New Year's Eve on Saturday December 31 2022